View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
JustinC
New Member!
Male 

05-10-2011, 02:27 AM

What do you dislike most about picking up your dog's waste?

Hi Everyone,

I am a graduate student pursing my masters in design, and working on an interesting project. I am in the process of designing a popper scooper that would replace the commonly used plastic bag. My solution is a portable, disposable and discrete popper scooper that would eliminate the disgusting feeling of having to pick up dog waste with a plastic bag. As a dog owner myself, I hate the warm, soft feeling of picking up after my dog with a thin plastic bag. As fellow dog owners, I wanted to know what you most dislike about using the bag to pick up waste? Is it the temperature? The fear or ripping? The awkwardness of having to carry a full bag with you until you find a trash can?

I truly appreciate your feedback, as it's very helpful to get an alternative popper scooper into the marketplace.

So, what do you hate about using a plastic bag to pick up your dogs waste?

Thank you!
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

05-10-2011, 02:40 AM
I like plastic bags as they are easily storable, disposable, take up little room and do not need washing/cleaning.

As my dogs are raw fed the waste is rarely soft or warm.
Azz
Administrator
Male 

05-10-2011, 03:17 AM
I dislike that there's not enough bins to put the bags in! Commonly used dog walks need more than just one at either end.

I also prefer plastic bags because they're easily carried in the pocket.
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

05-10-2011, 03:43 AM
Originally Posted by Azz View Post
I also prefer plastic bags because they're easily carried in the pocket.

Empty ones hopefully...................................:blush :
Vicki
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

05-10-2011, 04:30 AM
I pick up with plastic bags too. I wouldn't carry a poop scoop - far too bulky.