Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Hevvur
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

01-05-2006, 10:03 PM

Sent an e-mail to the council

I sent an e-mail to our local council today, after my walk in the park.
I'm not very good at writing letters, but did my best!

'Dear Sir/Madam,
I regularly walk my dog through Worden Park, and was pleased to see the new litter and dog waste bins you have provided.

Unfortunately, I feel the council has a problem with emptying them.
On my walk today 01/05/06, I passed nearly all the bins in the park, and every single one was overflowing to the point of 'poo bags' being littered all over the floor, on top of the bins, in the normal litter bins, on the hook on the bin stand.
The smell was disgusting, and I can only be thankful it wasn't a sunny day, as the area would have been crawling with flies, and also with children playing near to the bins, because after all, it is a park.

I have attached two pictures I took with the camera on my mobile phone for you to see for yourself how full the bins were, and how unsightly they looked, and I'm sure you can imagine the smell.
I'm sure you can see on both pictures, there are bags placed on top of the bins, and also on the floor around them.

There are enough bins in the park, but I feel they are not being emptied enough.

Regards,
Mrs Waite'

franc1987
Almost a Veteran
Female 

01-05-2006, 10:09 PM
God Hevvur that is minging!! I hope they do something about it for your sake and everyone else that goes in the park- especially the kiddies!
Hevvur
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

01-05-2006, 10:11 PM
That was only 2 of the bins!
There are a lot of bins, at least 8, but every single one of them was like that!
minda
Dogsey Senior
Female 

01-05-2006, 10:26 PM