Our sister sites
Jessica
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

14-03-2008, 07:03 PM

What do you make of this email??

We recieved this email today:

hi,
my name is ******. i am desperately looking for an adult lab bitch to re home. it doesn't matter what color she is, but she must be younger than 3 with either a good family history of hip, eye and elbow scores, or have had them done herself. i have been recommended to ask all my local breeders if they have any returned labs (because apparently some people return their dogs for whatever reason?)

i work in the outdoor industry and send a lot of my time in the countryside so am looking for a companion to take on lots of walks etc

if you can help at all or know of anyone who can, please contact me.

Many thanx

Now, as some of you know we do have a lovely rescue girl called Izzy who we hope to rehome to a person later this year where she can have more one on one attention (the breeder of one of our pugs may have her, she has asked ) as she is very, very affecionate and just needs LOADS of love and attention that she's missed out on. She IS hip scored and eye tested (with a hip score of 3) Which makes this even more weird.. Izzy is over 3, she's about 3 and a half, but is almost exactly what this person is looking for...

But i think she must assume we're dumb! Clearly she's looking for a dog to breed from That is not Izzy. She will go to her new home spayed But i wonder why they insist on pretending that they're looking for a companion pet (who must be breeding age and hip and eye tested lol)??? Im sure theres plenty of people out there who will sell them a dog to breed from, the puppy farmers would gladly take money from anyone So why be so devious?!?!

Or am i over reacting?? And this person genuinely could be looking for a pet??

Opinions?

Ta!
bajaluna
Almost a Veteran
Female 

14-03-2008, 07:05 PM