Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
shadow_the_staff
Dogsey Senior
Female 

10-04-2012, 11:25 AM

Agression- Dog attack....

Hi All, its been some years since I've visited this forum, and in some ways I feel like I have come full circle; i feel like Im a newbie with my dogs again. (Shadow is my staffie, now 7, and bantdit is my rescue patterdale xbreed who is 6ish).

Since 2006 my life got a bit hectic (as life does), and as much as I hate to say it, my attention to my dogs took the back burner. I got married, moved house, had a baby, and slowly bit by bit I've been paying less attention to my dogs. Less walks, less playing, less attention. Believe me when I say it, I have been beating myself up, and hating myself day by day for it.....i have to do something to change this. They deserve better.

Well thats the background....now to the point.

Last Sept we were goin away on hols, when my dog sitter let me down last minute. I was frantically trying to find a replacement, when a very helpful lady dog sitter (who was fully booked) recommended her friend. She wasnt a dog sitter full time, but more of a dog rescue. She offered to help me out, and said my dogs could stay with her. Relief!