Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Tillymint
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

06-10-2010, 06:48 AM

How & where do yours eat their wings?

I've just given Tilly 2 chicken wings for her breakfast, I'm new to this too so didn't enjoy the noises when crunching though she looked like all her Christmas's had come at once.

Do you give your dog all their chicken wings at once & they just sit there working their way through them, or do they take them off somewhere?

Anything "carryable" usually gets taken to Tilly's bed ! I wanted to give her 2 for breakfast this morning & the cat was lurking about on the worktop eating her food so I thought if I give her 2 at once in her bowl,she may take one off & then get the hump if the cat sniffs around the other one being that it's such high value - she's not bothered if the cat has her kibble, but a chicken wing could be a whole different story!
So I gave her 1 in a bowl which she took out of the bowl & layed on the kitchen floor eating. When she had finished that I put the other in the bowl & she took that to her bed.
Ideally I'd like her to eat them in the kitchen, not in her bed, but I don't want to un nerve her or have any food guarding (although she hasn't for over a year now)
I was pleased that she was happy to eat the first one in the kitchen with me pottering around.
krlyr
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

06-10-2010, 08:08 AM
Big bones are fed outside, smaller bones they get indoors but I insist they stay in the kitchen - not that I mind but my brother's girlfriend lives with us and is a bit weirded out by the raw, so at least with the slate tiles, the kitchen is totally wipe-down-able. They do often try to sneak them off to their bed, but I always watch them with bones just incase and a quick "Ah ah" stops them - then they tend to just lie down in the kitchen to munch them
ClaireandDaisy
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

06-10-2010, 08:25 AM
My lot eat them where they`re given them in case one of others pinch it.