Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Fudgeley
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-11-2007, 02:46 PM

Just been re-elected as parent governor again woo hoo

I`m very relieved. I have just had a call from the headteacher at my daughters school as I have been re-elected as parent governor again. I have served four years, now another four to go.

There were two posts available and we are both re-elected again. No-one else wanted to do it this time. Last time we had to go to votes......I was dreading that again.Big glass of wine for me later, whilst OH is living it up at Gleneagles.
Ramble
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-11-2007, 02:48 PM
AWw congratulations Fudgeley...I areally admire oyu doing it. I used to be a teacher governor and found it to be one of the most boring things ever...so I admire anyone who is happy to give up their time to do it. Well done you, enjoy your glass of wine you deserve it...so go on...have 2!
Fudgeley
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-11-2007, 02:50 PM
Originally Posted by Ramble View Post
AWw congratulations Fudgeley...I areally admire oyu doing it. I used to be a teacher governor and found it to be one of the most boring things ever...so I admire anyone who is happy to give up their time to do it. Well done you, enjoy your glass of wine you deserve it...so go on...have 2!

It is not boring at our school LOL. In my four years we have had a major bid accepted to build a new school. Massive protests from the neighbours , had to go to planning twice and are now watching it being built. It is due to be finished for the children to start in Sept 2008. I will be there as a Governor when that ribbon is cut....Plus all the other everyday stuff we have to do. LOL
crazycockers
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-11-2007, 04:58 PM
My husband was parent gov for 12 years at our local primary school, where our children attended, when the children left and went to secondary he gave up.