Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
amethystbelle
Dogsey Junior
Female 

26-07-2007, 03:42 PM

My Degus & Chinchillas

I thought i would introduce you all to my other fur babies besides the dogs, my degus and chinchillas

I'm absolutely mad on degus and run my own website and forum dedicated to them, i also run a small rescue and rehome when and where possible. I've been keeping degus for the last 10 years and wouldn't ever be without my guys. This is just a few of my guys otherwise you would be here all day

Basil

Bertie & Herbie

The Degudini's

Dougal

Ted

Bandit

And this is Daisy and Ralph my two chinnies. I rescued these two last year after researching them for a few years and these two where desperate for a home and i fell in love immediately, i mean how could you not

dollyknockers
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-07-2007, 03:46 PM
wow they are so sweet xxdk
amethystbelle
Dogsey Junior
Female 

31-07-2007, 06:37 PM
aaaawwww thanks
Luz
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

31-07-2007, 06:39 PM
Gorgeous, love the one of them all sleeping together.
Love the chinchillas, are they very nocturnal?
amethystbelle
Dogsey Junior
Female 

31-07-2007, 06:47 PM
Thanks The chins aren't overly nocturnal not like a hamster is. Every morning they sit and wait for their breakfast (a mini shredded wheat) and if i'm about in the day they will get up and see if i come bearing gifts. They usually wake up about 6pm and bounce around till out of cage play time and then after that they tend to settle down for a while and get up again when everyones in bed, evidence of a good night usually consists of piles of chewed up sticks
Luz
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

31-07-2007, 06:52 PM
Originally Posted by amethystbelle View Post