Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
mjfromga
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

22-05-2014, 12:43 PM

What kind of digital camera do you use?

My old camera is dying (taking ages to come on, photo quality getting worse) and VERY OLD and not good anyway so I have ordered an inexpensive, but far better camera to replace it. Will be here soon. Didn't have hundreds of bucks to throw at it, but I'll make it work.

I'm actually a decent photographer (not good, decent) IF I have a good camera and I have grown weary of 40% fuzzy/blurry pics, 30% grainy pics, 10% dark pics, 10% black pics because the lens malfunctioned, 5% over flashed pics and 5% halfway decent pics.

Wish to change those ratios a bit . I was just interested in what kinds of digital cameras people use, how into photography people are, and how satisfied they are with their current cameras. Any replies are welcome.
Helena54
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

22-05-2014, 12:55 PM
I have a Sony aslr a200 and it's fab, but bulky to carry around and I've got various telescopic lenses,also heavy and bulky to cart about, but I'm quite into photography so this suits me cos I'm not a snap happy person, I only get the camera out for something interesting, if that makes sense?

dave's got the new I-pad and wow, you just hold it up to what you want and you get full screen view, it's fab, so you could kill 2 birds with one stone there and get the new I-pad maybe?
Trouble
Dogsey Veteran
Female  Diamond Supporter 

22-05-2014, 12:57 PM
I have a little panasonic lumix which fits in my jeans pockets for out on walks, it's probably about 10 years old now. Home stuff I use a Canon 550D I think, cost an arm and a leg a few years ago but gold prices were through the roof at the time so I flogged all my broken ear rings, bracelets and neck chain which produced a shocking £900 which astounded me cos it was all broken and nothing special. I was more than happy to get rid of it and buy the camera.
mjfromga
Dogsey Veteran
Female