Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
tinnies4
Dogsey Junior
Female 

10-10-2011, 11:41 AM

New puppy peeing alot

hi there everyone. im new to this as i have just got a new puppy...she is a wiemaraner x springer spaniel.
i bought her home last sunday and she was doing fine, i was taking her out every hour pretty much and only had 3 accidents in the house in 3 days so thought she was doing well.
on thursday we noticed she seemed to have a bladder infection...we took her to vet and they gave her antibiotics. and i gave them a pee sample...they tested it and said she only had very mild infection.
well after a day or 2 she seemed to be back to normal. but today she seems to being peeing every 20 minutes.
its not like the day she had the infection though as she was squatting and not doing anything about 5 times every time we went out. now she is actualy peeing but if i dont take her out every 20 mins she will go in the house...where as it was an hour before the infection.
she does seem to drink a little water every time she comes back in from a pee trip so do you think that is why she is peeing 20 mins later or is the infection coming back??
sorry about this, im just worried about my puppy.
by the way she is 7 and half weeks old.
any advice would be great.
thanks
heather
Velvetboxers
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

10-10-2011, 11:53 AM
If your antibiotics have finished she needs to see the vet, if she were mine, i would phone the vet anyway for further advice.
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

10-10-2011, 05:59 PM
Is she warm enough?
tinnies4
Dogsey Junior
Female 

10-10-2011, 07:07 PM
well its not cold in the house so i guess so. why? and i have phoned vet, am taking another pee sample in the morning so they can test it again.
i stopped her from drinking the last time she came in and this time she has gone 45 mins without a pee so maybe it was just that?
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

10-10-2011, 07:10 PM