Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Bodhi
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

03-02-2006, 02:50 PM

People trying to make you feel small!

I have been thinking about getting tattoo, basically because I have always wanted one, but always think up some reason to delay it, or not decide.

Well, you know what I am beginning to realise?

I think too much. I should just do it.

So, I have asked a friend to design me a tattoo, as I want a unique one that means something to ME.

I went into a tattooists on my dinner. It's a really nice place, clean, professional. I felt quite brave going in

There were some fellas in there, and the tattooist was working, but you could talk to him, so I asked if he could tattoo other people's designs...

He said..

"I'm an artist love, do you know what I mean..." And pointed to his stuff. He was really smug/cocky about it too..

So I said..

"Is that a yes or a no??"

He said...

"Well, if you bring in some work inferior to mine, I'd be happy to do it for you.."

****head.

He just said it too make me feel small in front of all these big men.

I just went,"well.. Thanks for that" and looked at him like he was a eejit and walked out.

Grrr... He was just being nasty! No business for him then
minky
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

03-02-2006, 02:52 PM
what a NOB! Take your business elsewhere. Guys like that just need a good kick in the stones
shadow_the_staff
Dogsey Senior
Female 

03-02-2006, 02:59 PM
what an ****hole. I hate people like that especially men like that. Arrogant pig.
Bodhi
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

03-02-2006, 02:59 PM
Indeed

OH said I should have replied, "you're an artist, I work at ****, and your point is?"

But I'd have added some swear words in there

I may go back and egg his shop in the dead of the night
minky
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

03-02-2006, 03:00 PM
Originally Posted by Bodhi
Indeed

OH said I should have replied, "you're an artist, I work at ****, and your point is?"

But I'd have added some swear words in there